Extended Cabinet 2016-17

Membership of the Extended Cabinet
of the
Western North Carolina Conference

Bishop- Paul L. Leeland

Assistant to the Bishop- Amy Coles


Appalachian District- Carl Arrrington

Blue Ridge District- Beth Crissman

Catawba Valley District- Angela Pleasants

Metro District- Mark Andrews

Northern Piedmont District- Nancy Rankin

Smoky Mountain District- Randy Harry

Uwharrie District- Laura Auten

Yadkin Valley District- Jeff Patterson


Other Members:

Conference Lay Leader- Jane Wood

Conference Secretary/Director of Ministerial Services- Kim Ingram

Conference Treasurer- Mark King

Director of Mission Partnerships and Connectional Relationships- Caroline Wood

Director of Vital Discipleship- John Boggs

Director of the UM Foundation of WNC- David Snipes

Director of Communications- Michael Rich


*The appointive cabinet refers to the bishop, assistant to the bishop and the eight district superintendents.