Boomer Spirituality Webinars start today

Boomer Spirituality Webinar Series

The Boomer Spirituality Webinars start this evening.  Join Craig Kennet Miller, author of Boomer Spirituality: Seven Values for the Second Half of Life for this in-depth series which will give you a new understanding of this generation.  Each episode will be recorded, so if you can’t watch live, you will be able to view it at on your own time.

Webinars will be streamed at 6:30 pm, Central Time
(7:30 pm, Eastern; 4:30 pm, Pacific)

Register for the webinar series »

Who Are the Boomers?
Wednesday, October 4  |  6:30 pm, Central (7:30 pm, Eastern; 4:30 pm, Pacific)

Born from 1946 to 1964, boomers have revolutionized every aspect of American life.  As they move into their second half of life, they face new challenges as they age. This webinar helps participants understand those challenges.

The Spiritual Roots of Boomers
Wednesday, October 11  |  6:30 pm, Central  (7:30 pm, Eastern; 4:30 pm, Pacific)

Formed in the crucible of the 1960s and 70s, boomers still experience their spiritual roots of brokenness, loneliness, rootlessness, and self-seeking; and those roots affect boomers and younger generations today.

Boomers and the Search for God
Wednesday, October 18  |  6:30 pm, Central (7:30 pm, Eastern; 4:30 pm, Pacific)

Since their youth, boomers have been on an ongoing search for the divine.  Encompassing the New Age Movement and the explosion of megachurches, the boomers’ quest for the spiritual life has challenged the traditions of the past; but that quest provides great opportunities for ministry in the future.

A CEU credit of .3 units will be given to individuals who attend all three sessions of the Boomer Spirituality Webinars. Craig Miller will send a questionnaire to those who qualify. Once he receives the answers back, the credits will be rewarded.

Share